Top 5 Releases for July 2017

5. GroovyRoom – Sunday feat. (박재범,헤이즈)

I’ve been waiting a while for a Jay Park/Heize collab, and what better way to do it than through a GroovyRoom track. GroovyRoom aren’t playin’ when it comes to producing high quality RnB tracks, and “Sunday” is no exception.

4. KARD – Hola Hola

Is it right for me to say that KARD’s style has a very “Latin” feel to it? It just makes you want to get up and dance every time. This group took a risky move by going Co-ed, and it really paid off. KARD has set a high standard to the questionable concept of Co-ed groups (please wipe Coed School off my memories).

3. EXO – Ko Ko Bop

I talked about this song in detail at a separate post. You can check it out here if you want more details. Other than that, the song has a very chill groove to it, and the addicting drop goes full down and dirty.

2. ONE – 해야해 (heyahe)

I feel like this song was somewhat overlooked. One is talented and this song was really well produced. For it to be compared with the style of Jay Park really does say a lot. Really looking forward to more of him in the future. I made a separate post about this song as well, go check it out here for more details as well as my thoughts on his other song “Gettin’ by”.

1. Red Velvet – 빨간 맛 (Red Flavor)

If you were to ask me what song resonated with me during July, I would say Red Flavor without any hesitation. Red Velvet hand delivered summer to my area (It’s currently winter here), and made my month even brighter. Just like the other two songs in this list, I go into more details on a separate post which you can go check out here!

Leave a Reply

